And the winners are… — August 2007

Congratulations to the 2007 Employee Recognition Award recipients:

Breakthrough Leadership
Carl Weatherell, Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)

Breakthrough Leadership
Tony Bailetti, Systems and Computer Engineering

Front Line Leadership
Lin Moody, University Communications

Hidden Hero
Narendra Mehta, Systems and Computer Engineering

University Spirit
Michelle Sutherland, Equity Services

Community Service
Heather McAdam, MADGIC, Carleton University Library

Outstanding Team
Media Technology Distribution, Instructional Media Services

Health and Safety
Penka Matanska, Physics

109 nominations were submitted this year and a summary of the winning nominations can be found at

Be a part of the Carleton Now community

Carleton Now strives to be an inclusive, relevant and informative publication focused on building and fostering an engaged campus community. You can be a part of our community by: sharing or voting for this article (below), joining in the conversation, or by sending a submission/letter to the editor.

Comments are closed.

Current issue